Do You See What I See?

heartcloud

The Sun is good for you; stay out of the Sun. Caffeine stunts your growth you; or it could make you live longer. Eat soy; soy causes cancer. Buy a treadmill; treadmills make you fat. Take your vitamins; vitamins are useless. Sunscreen is the cure-all, I mean the kill-all solution to the reason you thought you should stay out of the Sun in the first place. Pray to God, God is in you, there is no God. Should I go on?

Why? Why can so many say, do, believe one thing, and so many others say, do believe another, and the only thing they share is the conviction they hold for their beliefs? What if just because different folks stroke a different hoax it doesn’t mean right or wrong, just different. And what if what works for me may not work for you, because although we are created equal, our energetic engineering is wired based on individual makings, from conception to confession. So in this world of self proclaimed experts and blogging bimbos how do we know what to believe, and why do we believe what another tells us without first doing our own research? For not everyone gets cancer from the Sun, and not everyone gets sick from wheat. Just like not everyone feels zen after Yoga, and no two snowflakes are the same. Why does it matter? This question of variety and diversity? Who cares?

Because we go to war over it, we divide families in honor of it, and we hate each other because of it. We blame, degrade and murder in the name of it. What if in our self righteous debates of right and wrong we have failed to see that this will only be a battle won by forfeit or sudden death? For the answer depends on who you talk to, and each will convince you why they are victorious. But what if what we are debating is just the same thing viewed through different perspectives and where one sees hatred, another sees love?

We are different, we connect in different ways to the same things. We feel the same way about different things. I love my feet tickled, maybe you hate it. So just allow me to do it my way because it is my body and it tells me what is best for it. Maybe you cannot drink caffeine, but I can. And since it is my vehicle that I must sustain for growth and development perhaps it should be my system “within” that allows me to make my own decisions and feel good about them without judgment, criticism or shame. And maybe my God doesn’t feel like your God. When I say me myself and I, I mean we, us and ours.

Perhaps if we understood our smaller differences we would have a better understanding of the bigger picture. So maybe it is OK that I don’t believe what you believe, but the fact that I believe in something offers us a reason to shake hands. Even if just to call a truce.

In the secret world of poets and prophets the theory of going “within” has been presented and thus understood by some to be an intangible expression of our spirit that most are afraid to even acknowledge. But what if the secret really was a secret? And it is not just about looking within at an empty space of time that does not even exist, but literally looking within our physical human bodies at the well designed energetic system we have been equipped with since birth. Through this internal navigational guide our soul is manifested. Your center. Your center for disease control, mission control and self control. How poetic that the very thing we search our whole lives for has been under our noses this whole time, literally.

So why do we fight? Why do we take our little annoyances out on each other? Why do we believe that my God is better than no God, and that I like bananas and well, you should too? Why can’t we just accept that to each his own and find our own tribe without convincing somebody else they are wrong? At the base of all of it is the fundamental fact that we are all connected, not because we are forced to be but because we are supposed to be, it is the nature of our existence. To be allowed the freedom of thought is your divine right, for it is your thoughts via your belief systems that create your physical reality as evident by your behavior, your choices, your feelings. And when I say yours, I mean ours. A moment of silence for some, a run for the hills for others. Or the beach, wherever you are called to.

Leave a comment